essays gettin’ done, apologies offered/accepted, excitement building

from jason:

wowie zowie first reading done and i want to reread a number of more times in different gardens and cliff tops and french style cafes all over the world!!!

responding to nick submitting his essay for the show:

On Sat, Jun 4, 2011 at 1:32 PM, nicholas wylie <nick@acreresidency.org> wrote:

I’m really sorry about the tardiness of this. I had a big trip to the farm that took up all my time the past couple days, and have been doing visiting artists stuff and wait list management, but most of these have served as procrastinations from this paper, which has racked me with my typical feelings of inadequacy harder-core than usual. This was a doozy, I can tell you.

I can’t believe it, but I think this draft is one I’m OK with letting you and the world see.
Cringe, soo sorry, have to get to work on the work for the show now.
I’ll turn my phone on in a bit, I’m sorry that my panic mode entails ignoring my motivators when they call. It did help.
I will look at your paper, and would love to read Corrina’s draft too, but have spent all free time on this and have to do things like bathe and eat, and say hi to todd first which I haven’t done in a long time.
Please tell me what you think. Ack!
loooove you, special you-message at the end, if you get to it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

